Tyler Stevens

2024 Season


COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS)

Tyler Stevens Scores CCSDS Poplar Bluff Top Accolades

POPLAR BLUFF, Mo. (04/05/24) – After relinquishing the lead during the middle stages of the feature, Tyler Stevens bounced back to the lead on lap 27 and ultimately scored the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model Series victory on Friday evening at Poplar Bluff (Mo.) Speedway.

“I ran the bottom there and had (my crew guy) telling me to move up down there in (turns) one and two and it started to clean up kinda around the top,” Stevens said. “So, (I) went up there and I got a little bit tight there once getting in and Logan (Martin) got a run on me and me and him started racing pretty hard there. He was way up in (the cushion) down there and I was kind of a lane down, but if I could enter straight and keep my car straight, man it was really, really good. It’s been a long week, we did a chop, cut, rebuild and it’s definitely paying off though. These races are hard to win, no matter where it’s at, Super Late Model racing is tough. Anytime you can get a win, it’s definitely top tier.”

From the NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Position Stevens brought the field to the green flag for the 35-lap feature at the Missouri oval with Hunter Rasdon joining him on the front row.

Tyler Stevens paced the field for the first 12 circuits before fifth-starting Logan Martin raced past on the 13th circuit to take possession of the top spot. Martin led the way until lap 27 when Stevens clawed his way back to the lead.

Once back out front the Searcy, Ark. driver set sail, taking the checkers by 3.870 seconds over Martin, 12th-starting Morgan Bagley, sixth-starting Dillon McCowan, and ninth-starting Matt Cooper.

The triumph marked the fifth CCSDS win of Stevens’ career.

Morgan Bagley was the MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger, advancing nine spots to finish third.

On Saturday, April 6 the tour rolls into Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, Ark.) for the 2024 edition of the Cow Patty. Billy Moyer Jr. bested the event in 2023, and this Saturday's program marks the 29th all-time series event at the 1/4-mile oval. Modifieds ($1,000-to-win) and Pure Stocks ($800-to-win) will also be in action.

Pit gate opens at 4 p.m. CT with the pill draw closing at 6 p.m. and racing action at 7 p.m. General admission is $25 and pit admission is $40.

The CCSDS Super Late Model tire rule for the weekend is as follows:
Left Front Tire: Any Hoosier Tire (90)
Right Front Tire and Left Rear Tire: NLMT2 (90), NLMT3 (90)
Right Rear Tire: NLMT3 (92)

For information on the facility, please visit www.OldNo1Speedway.org .

You can set up your account and watch all the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series races for the 2024 season at www.RACEON.COM. Remember to pick COMP Cams at sign up to receive a $50 Gift Certificate from Deatherage Opticians.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, Hyperco, Weiland Metal Services, Case No. 1 Engine Oil, Fiber Tec Laser Cutting, P&W Sales, Mississippi Police Supply, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, RaceON, Keith Lawson Motorsports, Mann Trucking, Tommy Surrett Trucking, NewVisionCustomShirts.com, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Black Diamond Chassis, World Racing Group, Hoosier Race Tires, American Built Machinery Company, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Beach Veterinarian Services, Bullet Proof Tees, FiberTech, American Built Machinery, Comprehensive Motorsports, Comprehensive Industrial Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Deatherage Opticians, Taylor Electric, DIRTcar Racing, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Toyota, MSD, ARP, Edelbrock, MD3 Five Star Bodies, Chevrolet Performance, SUBLMTD Apparel, and MyRacePass Website & PR Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 5, 2024
Poplar Bluff (Mo.) Motorsports Park

WEILAND A Feature 1 (35 Laps): 1. 2T-Tyler Stevens[1]; 2. 36-Logan Martin[5]; 3. 14M-Morgan Bagley[12]; 4. 8-Dillon McCowan[6]; 5. 18C-Matt Cooper[9]; 6. 99-Todd Hall[8]; 7. C6-Oakley Johns[16]; 8. 1-BJ Robinson[3]; 9. 93-Mason Oberkramer[4]; 10. 5-Jon Mitchell[11]; 11. B17-Brandon Ball[19]; 12. 20TC-Tristan Chamberlain[10]; 13. 11K-Jon Kirby[18]; 14. 3W-Brennon Willard[13]; 15. 12-Scott Crigler[7]; 16. 5V-Austin Vincent[21]; 17. 11-Jeff Herzog[14]; 18. 2-Charlie Cole[22]; 19. 29-Keith Hammett[15]; 20. R5-Hunter Rasdon[2]; 21. 86B-Kyle Beard[20]; 22. 15-Clayton Stuckey[17]

DNS: Chris Jones, Steve Stultz, Ronnie Cooper, Robby Moore, Austin Vincent, Chance Mann

Entries: 28
Mark Martin Automotive Group Fast Qualifier: Dillon McCowan
Keith Lawson Motorsports Heat Race #1 Winner: Tyler Stevens
Dixon Road U-Pull-It Heat Race #2 Winner: B.J. Robinson
Delta Thunder Motorsports #3 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
American Built Machinery Heat Race #4 Winner: Mason Oberkramer
Mid-State Golf Carts B-Main #1 Winner: Clay Stuckey
Lap Leaders: Tyler Stevens (1-12, 27-35), Logan Martin (13-26)
NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Sitter: Tyler Stevens
MD3 Five Star Bodies Hard Charger: Morgan Bagley (12th-to-3rd)
Deatherage Opticians Lucky 13: Jon Kirby
Series Provisionals: Austin Vincent, Charlie Cole
COMP Cams Top Performer: Tyler Stevens
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Logan Martin

Back to News

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Events28
  • Wins2
  • Top 53
  • Top 107
Keith Hammett Trucking
Southern Belle
James A Rogers
DD Well Services
PFC Brakes
Swift Springs USA
SRI Performance
Longhorn by Wells
Dylan Scott Music
Penske Racing Shocks
Bullet Proof Tees
MI Truck Center
Earnhardt Technologies Group
ModCo Racing Engines
Super Bee Speedway
Shell Shock Paint
Rush Racegear
Stealth Racing Carburetors